Showing posts with label Home Sweet Home. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Home Sweet Home. Show all posts

Thursday, 2 December 2010

Lots of Photos, but No Photos

I have not taken enough photos to show what we've been doing.

Yes, we are back in KL.
We were in Penang for a holiday last week, while Gadget daddy was here. He had taken the week off to be with us before having to be in Korea for 2 weeks for work.

Working only with a camera phone is convenient to take shots of everything, provided you have both hands free - one to hold the phone and the other press the button.
So with my hands busy with the kids and their stuff almost all the time, I didn't take a single shot of our trip.

But I have loads of photos and short videos of them in their everyday routine.
I need to download those so you can see how they've grown... but later.
Errr... which I think would mean I don't know when .

Now I need to catch a quick snooze before my kids wake up when the sun is up.

Friday, 18 June 2010

Hello!!

Hello!!

We are back in KL for the holidays.

The boys are happy about everything, even just being back in the old house and rummaging through their old treasures.

They have their grandparents to pamper them, plus uncles and an aunty. They are visting all their favourite places and parks, old hang out places and Ah Ma's house.

I'm eating at our favourite "tea shop" and coffee shops. Also meeting up with a few old friends to try to catch up with them.

The only thing is I wish I have more energy. (Yeah, I know... my constant complain.)
I wish I could be running enthusiastically with the boys at the park, etc, but No.4 is due in about 4 weeks time. It's getting harder for me to move fast. It's also very hard to climb out of bed.

Oh, in case you haven't heard, No.4 is a girl!!
Yeah, lotsa moms are so excited for me, but I think my life is going to be a bit more complicated from now.

What I mean is that a girl's make-up and needs are quite different from the boys' and we'll have to deal with different issues and some same issues differently. I doubt that she will be "easier" than the active boys we have.
And I am praying hard she will not be spoilt as she's the only girl in the house.

Gottta go for now. Having breakfast with my sis and then luch date with a girlfriend.

Pictures on the way, need to be uploaded.

Wednesday, 17 March 2010

Holiday

We are back in KL for a few days for the school hols.

The first few days were spent at home as Micah was down with fever. No thanks to the hot weather. But we did manage to visit my mom a few times and our friend who came back from Canada.

The good thing about having other adults to attend to the baby and Grandma with the cooking is that I have time to do stuff with the two older ones. So we have done a few crafts and we really enjoyed them.



We still have one more new one waiting to be opened.


I also went down town to our favourite market with the best tea in town for breakfast and bought a bunch of stickers. A couple for the walls in the house for Myron and some to give to the boys' schoolmates.

Today I am suppose to head out for the best curry mee with my sisters. It's in OUG. That's also the place I want to get Myron's milk powder supply.

Tomorrow we will be g
heading back to Singapore. This time my mum is coming along.

Tuesday, 24 March 2009

New Tank

Yesterday Mommy and Gadget-daddy took Myron for a check-up on his jaundice and came back with good news... to some not so good news.

Micah broke our fish tank.
He was trying to see the gunk-fish (the sucking-cleaner fish we call bandaraya fish here), and knocked a rock in the aquarium over. It made a huge crack at the bottom of the tank.


So we had to use Max's bathtub as a make-shift tank.



Today, we started a new family project. Mommy e-mailed a friend to get another person's contact to get an extra fish tank in the friend's old place.

Then the work began.


And finally we relocated the surviving fishes and the terrapin into the new tank.
There were 5 fatalities in this accident.



We are glad we still have a few fishes to watch while they swim.

Thank you, Minni and B for the tank.

Monday, 27 October 2008

Play Till They Drop

Kids are just so energetic. And They will play till the last drop of their energy.

My sister came by early yesterday and spent the whole evening with the boys till my mom and brother came by after dinner and they left about 11pm.

While Max had napped in the afternoon just before lunch, Micah napped after. So both boys had quite a bit of personal time with their Ee-Ee.

By evening, about 9pm, Max was already feeling a little tired. Came to me to ask to nurse, but then got distracted and ran off to do something with his brother. He actually came by a few times, while Ee-Ee and I were actually watching Amelie (the French movie), while I sat with both the grandmas to chat, while I sat with my bro and sis talking about food at the dining table.

Max's distractions were:
Cars, playing and racing them with his brother;
Playing with the uncooked pasta, doing pouring and scooping with his brother, using small tractors and lorries;
Jumping and rolling around the floor with his brother, pretending to be Ninjas like in Daddy's game (sigh... so this bit play-fighting has started...)
Went out to the back to look at some kittens with his brother while the grandmas were looking at some herbs;
Eating banana cake and muruku with his Ee-Ee;
Studying a Thomas and Friends' catalog with me, and showing the ones he likes to his Ee-Ee.

Finally, my mom and siblings left and Max came up to the room with me. I got him to brush his teeth and get into his pj before he crashed on the bed. He asked to nurse and within 2 minutes he was in dreamland.

Then I had some time with Micah and got him settled into bed too. They just want to play till they are completely drained. Then they will sleep.

Friday, 3 October 2008

We 'R' Back

Hi, all.
Hope you all had a good week.

We arrived back in KL about 8pm and had dinner with my mom before heading home. We got home bout 10pm and the boys were really glad to be home. They are still busy catching up with their grandparents right now. :)

Will come back and tell you all about our adventures and accidents soon.

Till then,
Good night.

Saturday, 27 September 2008

All Snoozes

We took the boys out late this morning.

As we were heading out, Gadget-daddy's bro pointed out that we have a flat.

The boys were already in the car, so Gadget-daddy quickly put on the spare and the boys had quite an exciting trip to the mechanics. They were fascinated by all the jacks, the cars without tires, the testing of tires in water to looks for bubbles and all the electric screwdrivers (not really, sorry, don't know the actual term) that screwed and unscrewed the tires.

"Look, Mom, just like Guido in a pit stop."

Then (the original plan) we headed to the Science Center to return some books, only to discover that the library is already closed for the upcoming Raya break.

After a long time of exploring, we finally managed to get the boys out of the Science Center. Mommy and Gadget-daddy were already tired, especially after the tire drama in the morning. Still the boys wanted to have their favourite lunch at their favourite restaurant: pasta at Marco's Pizza.

After that both boys fell asleep in the car on the back.
By the time we got home it was 3pm.


When we got home we found both Grandpa and Grandma already started on their nap while we were out. So we put the boys in their hammock swing and we too climbed into bed and snoozed.

The whole house was asleep...except maybe one of the dogs.

What a quiet Saturday afternoon in our house.


P/S: We were suppose to go for a wedding but we were actually too tired to think of dressing up and heading to a not so familiar place. We shall make up for it at the wedding dinner tomorrow night. Sorry, Min.

Saturday, 30 August 2008

Gadget-daddy's Home

Gadget-daddy's home.

The boys wasted no time in playing and rough housing with their Daddy. While he took time to play a recently discovered train game online, Mommy took a snooze. Now the boys are downstairs playing racing with their uncle, it's Daddy's turn to snooze. Traveling is very tiring and so time wasting.

Just glad he's home safe. And no hitches this time. There was one incident where he was suppose to be home by 3pm, but because of the flight delays he reached home at 12am.

Just so glad he's home.

Tuesday, 26 August 2008

Household Headache

"We're in deep sh*t."

I don't usually use that word, but I think the phrase and expression, as subscribe by Hollywood, best describe our predicament.

We have a leaking pipe...somewhere. It's finally sowed up in our water bill. The water bill comes like every three months. The last round we only had to pay like RM 22.++ and before that we had over paid for two rounds (Thanks to some mistake from their computer* and Gadget-daddy paid, on line, double the amount due). This time the bill came up to over RM1000. With a red stamp of warning of our unpaid dues.

Crazy!!
Even our electric bill never come anywhere close to this.

As a child, even in my teens, I have always heard my parents complain about bills to be paid, and maintenance of the house that is stressful, but they have spared us of all the dollars and cents (ringgit and sens, rather) they carefully counted at each dispense.

Now I have a cloud over my head, although I am not really doing anything about it - as in, we have got a plumber, happens to be one of FiL's brothers, to come look and check around, and FiL usually walks around with him while I keep the boys busy and out of their way.

MiL is also pantang (superstitious) and does not want me near anywhere things that are being taken apart and where there's clanging and banging going on.

So for the last 2 days I've been showering I MiL's bathroom downstairs and we've been trying to cope with adjusting the usage of water from the mains and the tank.
Sigh... complications of urban living in the 21st century...

We are still not over this yet. Still checking on the pipes.
Wish there's a technology that can scan through walls and underground to check for leaks... One common enough to not cost us a bomb and save us from the worse case scenario: Breaking up the flooring and down the walls.

Eeeek!!


Sigh...
There... done griping.


p/s- Daily supplements: Multi-co and folic acid from doc, and fruitcake from sis. :)
Little 'bulge' is getting bigger. :)


* This is the whole misgivings I have about records and amenities being tech savvy. These systems will one day come back and bite you when you've come to rely on it for convenience...and give you a major headache, like now.

Tuesday, 19 August 2008

A Little More-Active Mom

Micah is such a home body. I asked him if he wanted to go out today, to the Science Center, but he was not interested.

"We just stay home everyday, ok? No school tomorrow? We just stay home-lah. No need to go anywhere."

The only place he really wanted to go was to visit a friend, but Max is still sniffing.

So the boys played and fought and made-up and played and fought, and made-up....
You get the pattern.

Mommy did a bit more with them today.

We built a few towers together with the building blocks, I still waved them off for their car races. We did some coloring activities, more like "homework" for Micah, and we did quite a bit of drawing. They chose to use the doodle-pad, so nothing to show. Of course there was endless pretend play, again on the Oriental Express and then in a space ship.

E.g.:
Micah, "Tigger is so funny. He goes (bouncing), 'bounce, pull, bounce, pull...' Then Rabbit says, (waving arms in exasperation) 'That's now how you pull weeds!' (giggles) They are so funny."

Micah and Max are now also very into repeating the funny parts they like from the shows they see. It's usually something from Pocoyo or Tigger and Pooh. Occasionally it'll be from Mickey Mouse or Johnny and the Sprites.

Good to see they have such a wonderful sense of humour.

Today's craving: Fruit cake.
Shall get it tomorrow.